7 Ward and Smith Attorneys Named to 2023 Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

Magnifying glasses on the yellow background

Best Lawyers® has selected seven Ward and Smith attorneys for inclusion in the 2023 edition of Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch.

This honor recognizes some of the nation's most promising attorneys who have demonstrated professional excellence and have been in private practice for fewer than ten years. "Ones to Watch" is based entirely on peer review and employs the same methodology that has made Best Lawyers® the gold standard for legal rankings worldwide.

The publication ranked Ward and Smith attorneys across a range of practices and offices. The attorneys recognized are:


Jenny BoyerJenny Boyer (2022)
• Tax Law
• Trusts and Estates                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    


Whitney Campbell ChristensenWhitney Campbell Christensen (2023)
• Government Relations Practice                                                                                                                                       


Xavier LightfootX. Lightfoot (2021)
• Litigation - Construction
• Litigation - Labor and Employment                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           


Evan MusselwhiteEvan Musselwhite (2021)
• Construction Law
• Litigation - Construction                       


Erica RogersErica Rogers (2022)
• Intellectual Property Law 




Chris EdwardsChris Edwards (2022)
• Commercial Litigation 



Paige InmanPaige Inman (2021)
• Family Law
• Litigation - Trusts and Estates 


An awarded lawyer can be recognized for multiple years but cannot indefinitely remain recognized in "Ones to Watch." After a candidate has been in practice for more than 10 years, they are eligible to be nominated for the traditional Best Lawyers® awards.

Recently, Best Lawyers® recognized nearly half of the firm's attorneys in the 2023 edition of Best Lawyers in America®, and also named six Ward and Smith attorneys as "Lawyer of the Year."

Subscribe to Ward and Smith